Houton Luun

I’ve been posting NPCs for this character challenge that are fully statted-out. Most of the time, I wouldn’t bother doing that for a lot of NPCs. I’d just make a note of stats or skill levels that are most likely to come up when they interact with PCs, and a few notes about their personalities.

PDF Link | GCS Link

I’ll use today’s character Houton Luun as an example. Usually, I’d just make a brief stat block for a nameless cultist.

  • ST 11 DX 12 IQ 10 HT 11 HP 11
  • Dodge 8
  • Long Knife 15 – Thrust 1d-1 imp, Swing 1d+1 cut, Parry 10 
  • Throwing Knife 12 – Range 8/16, 1d-2 imp
  • Monster drool on knives. If damage penetrates, roll HT to resist or take 2 damage
  • Garrote 12
  • Cloth Armor DR 1 on Face and Torso. DR 3 Skull
  • In addition to his weapons, he has a pouch with 4 silver coins, four copper coins and a vial of monster drool.
  • Fanatic for his cult. Speaks with a distinctive accent. Use strange metaphors and allusions to unfamiliar myths. Chews a strange leaf.

I probably wouldn’t even write it down, but any DX skills that came up that I thought he should have I’d roll at 12, and IQ, Per and Will skills at 9.

If the need for a name came up during play, I’d open GURPS Character Sheet and generate some random names until one inspired me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started